Rotarian of the Year

"Service Above Self"

ROTARIAN OF THE YEAR is the highest honor bestowed upon a member by the Coronado Rotary club.

The annual award is determined by past Rotarians of the Year who are active members of the club. The member selected is presented a "Green Jacket" as a symbol of the honor before the membership on a special occasion near the conclusion of the Rotary year.

All nominations originate with the active member past Rotarians of the Year who serve as the committee of the whole for considerations of those nominated. Club and community participation, ethical performance of business or professional responsibilities and advancing the ideals of Rotary through singular actions of service are the primary criteria for selection.

The award recognizes a Rotarian demonstrating, over a continuous period of time, a unique commitment to Service Above Self.

1970	W. Paul Vetter	1989	Ron Beaubien	2008	Dave Johnson
1971	Jack R. Lewis	1990	William Kinzler	2009	Debby Syverson
1972	James P. Vernetti	1991	Marshall Saunders	2010	Jerry Winter
1973	James Caterina	1992	Gerald Easton	2011	Bob Plumb
1974	Ben H. Clark	1993	Joseph Rizza	2012	Bill Sturgeon
1975	Howard P. Mason	1994	Lawrence Wade	2013	Bill Gise
1976	M. Pattor Davis	1995	Sharon Considine	2014	Suzanne Manuel
1977	Wilson F. Humphreys	1996	Rae Madsen	2015	Mary Ann Berta
1978	John MacInnes	1997	Jack Phelan	2016	Tim Hodges
1979	No Recipient	1998	John Daly	2017	Gary Kennedy
1980	Alexander S. Goodfellow	1999	Bob Watson	2018	Paul Plumb
1981	Horace B. West	2000	Bill McLaurin	2019	Tom Mitchell
1982	Martin W. Wicarius	2001	Ed Lohlein	2020	Ivan Dunn
1983	George Bauslaugh	2002	Suzanne Popp	2021	Karen Strabala
1984	Michael G. Rutter	2003	Ginger Cox	2022	Dan'l Steward
1985	Gregory Walker	2004	Dan Gensler	2023	Jim Kaufman
1986	Robert G. Odiorne	2005	Lew Barnum	2024	Jane Simeral
1987	Douglas A. Weisbarth	2006	John Ovrom		
1988	J. Ronald Vernetti	2007	Steve Haley		